Learning Innovation Building (LIB), Building 17
The University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072

View UQ Map

 Email: itali@uq.edu.au
 Phone: +61 7 3365 2788
 Fax: +61 7 3365 1966
 Opening Hours: 8:30am–5:00pm (Monday –Thursday); 8:30am–4:30pm (Friday)

 

ITaLI Staff

   

 

 
EXECUTIVE - PVCTL

Prof Doune Macdonald
PVC (Teaching & Learning)
+61 7 3365 1075
doune.macdonald@uq.edu.au

 

Brenda Parker 
PVC Executive Assistant
+61 7 3365 1075
pvctl@uq.edu.au

Jill Penridge
Deputy Director (Strategy & Operations) 
+61 7 3365 9034
j.penridge@uq.edu.au

 

 

Peter Newcombe

Peter Newcombe
Deputy Director (Higher Education)
+61 7 3346 0773
p.newcombe@uq.edu.au

 

 
 
     
ENGAGEMENT

Zarese Kisielewski
Communications & Events Officer
+61 7 3365 6211
z.kisielewski@uq.edu.au
Zarese’s background is in community engagement, marketing and events in both government and not-for-profit contexts. She supports the ITaLI team in Communications and Events planning and implementation. 

 

Delphine Gonchond

Delphine Gonchond
Digital Marketing and Communications Officer
+61 7 3443 1376
d.gonchond@uq.edu.au
Delphine supports ITaLI with a broad range of digital marketing and communications activities encompassing websites, intranet, publications, photography, video production and graphic design.

 

 
 
     
HIGHER EDUCATION

Associate Prof Pedro Isaias
Higher Education Innovation
+61 7 3365 9035

Pedro is specialized in Management Information Systems (MIS). Currently he conducts research activity related to MIS in general, and more specifically Learning Technologies, Learning Analytics, Business Intelligence, e-Business and WWW related areas.

Dr Hassan Khosravi
Senior Lecturer in Learning Analytics
+61 7 3346 0774
h.khosravi@uq.edu.au
Interested in applying innovative analytic approaches from machine learning and data mining to complex digital data available on learners with the goal of personalising education.

Dr Deanne Gannaway
Senior Lecturer in Higher Education
Coordinator: Professional Learning Program
+61 7 3365 2890
d.gannaway@uq.edu.au
Specialised in learning and teaching in higher education with specific expertise in program level curriculum design, professional learning strategies, and educational evaluation.

 

 

 

Associate Prof Kelly Matthews
Associate Professor, Curriculum Development
+61 7 3365 1169
k.matthews1@uq.edu.au

 

Dr Christine Slade
Lecturer in Higher Education
+61 7 3365 2814
c.slade@uq.edu.au
Christine focuses on teaching and learning innovation to advance the student experience, the use of active learning pedagogies and the development of authentic and quality assessment.

Dominic McGrath
Learning Design Team Leader
+61 7 3365 2353
dom.mcgrath@uq.edu.au
Dom supports academics learning as teaching professionals: particularly in finding what teachers want to achieve with their students and exploring ways technology can help.

 

Anthea Groessler
Learning Designer
+61 7 3365 9031
a.groessler@uq.edu.au
Anthea (M.Ed.) provides academic support and advice to enhance learning and teaching through workshops, presentations, projects and consultations.

Peter Rutherford
Learning Designer
+61 7 3365 1916
p.rutherford@uq.edu.au
Learning Designer with an extensive background in teaching. Experienced in the design, development and implementation of blended and online learning and assessment materials.

Dr Samantha McKenzie
Project Manager 
+61 7 3365 3234
sam.mckenzie@uq.edu.au

 

Sam Harris

Sam Harris
Learning Designer: ePortfolio
+61 7 3443 1351
sam.harris@uq.edu.au

Charlotte Young

Dr Charlotte Young
Learning Designer
+61 7 3443 1379
c.young2@uq.edu.au

Ksenia Savin

Ksenia Savin
Learning Designer
+61 7 3443 1377 
k.savin@uq.edu.au

 

Eimear Vallely

Eimear Vallely
Learning Designer
+61 7 3443 1383
eimear.vallely@uq.edu.au

Karen Sheppard

Karen Sheppard
Learning Designer
+61 7 3443 1384
k.sheppard@uq.edu.au

 
 
     
LEARNING ANALYTICS AND EVALUATIONS

Marcel Lavrencic
Senior Learning Analyst
+61 7 3365 3169

Amy Wong
Data Analyst/Analytics
+61 7 336 56731
amywong@uq.edu.au
Amy completed her Master of Educational Studies (Advanced) at UQ in 2012. Her research interests include evaluation, teaching, learning and assessment in higher education.

Dr Max Cao
Data Analyst
+61 7 3366 0783
m.cao@uq.edu.au

 

 

Le Hoa Phan
Evaluation Manager
+61 7 336 5 6728
l.phan@uq.edu.au 
Educational developer with a fascination for exemplary practices in higher education evidenced through multiple determinants of quality.

Kristin Childs
Data Analyst Evaluations 
+61 7 3365 3123
k.childs@uq.edu.au
Analyst with a background in Psychology and qualitative research, focused on improving all aspects of the student experience.

Jose Perez-Gonzalez
Evaluation Coordinator
+61 7 3365 3006

 

 

   
COURSE DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT

John Zornig
Acting Director UQx
+61 7 3365 9131
j.zornig@uq.edu.au
Technologist with 30+ years experience in industry and higher education. Interests include the attribution and provenance of online content, video as an online information resource, scalable online learning, just-in-time learning, learning analytics.

 

 

 
 
 

Stella Winn
Project Manager 
+61 7 3365 51003
s.winn@uq.edu.au 
Project management to ensure effective delivery of all UQx courses by their published start dates; and managing project budgets and resource allocation.

Joelle Moore

Joelle Moore
Course Project Manager 
+61 7 3346 0850
j.moore@uq.edu.au 
Joelle is a project manager with over ten years’ experience in local government and academic institutions. Joelle works with professionals and academics to ensure the delivery of online educational courses.

Catherine Bennett
Course Project Manager (on Maternity Leave)
+61 7 3346 0850
c.bennett1@uq.edu.au
Project manager with a background in communications and experience coordinating the delivery of factual television programs.

 

 

 

Aneesha Bakharia
Senior UQx Programmer
+61 7 3365 1162
a.bakharia1@uq.edu.au

Ankith Konda
UQx Programmer
+61 7 3346 0778
a.konda@uq.edu.au

Linda MacDonald 
Educational Design Team Leader
+61 7 3346 0741

Linda is a learning designer and team leader with UQx. Linda works with the academic teams to design and develop content for on-line courses (e.g. MOOCs)

 

Carrie Finn 
Educational Designer UQx
+61 7 3346 0851

Collaborates with academics to develop MOOCs and online content for UQx. Research interests focus on peer assessment, faculty mentoring, online learning and teaching for learning.

Wendy Chalmers
Learning Designer
+61 7 3346 0782
w.chalmers@uq.edu.au

Sai Sun
Learning Tools Developer
+61 7 3365 1624
s.sun@uq.edu.au 
With a background in Advanced Database and Web Information System, Sai is interested in developing tools to help users improve teaching and learning performance. 

 

Matt Petersen
Media Production Manager
+61 7 3365 1533
matthew.petersen@uq.edu.au 
Matthew’s background is in corporate mass communication and teaching journalism production. He leads the Media Team in producing video, animation and photographic content for online courses.

Daniel Greenup
Educational Animator/Editor 
+61 7 3365 1533 

Shannon O'Brien
Educational Designer UQx 
+61 7 3346 0741
s.obrien15@uq.edu.au 
As part of the Media Team, Shannon collaborates with academic teams and educational designers creating and producing educational videos for online courses and MOOCs.

 

 

Dr Nev

Dr Neville Smith
Educational Designer
n.smith4@uq.edu.au

 

Ben

Ben Gerbanas
Educational Media Production Officer
b.gerbanas@uq.edu.au

 

Tim

Tim Rankin
Educational Media Production Officer
t.rankin@uq.edu.au

 

 

Nina

Nina Halili
Casual Educational Media Production Officer
n.halili@uq.edu.au

 

Laura Packer
Casual Educational Animator/Editor
l.packer1@uq.edu.au

 

Emeritus Professor Roland Sussex
Research Professor
+61 7 3346 0774

   

 

 
STUDENT STRATEGY

Peter Holmes
Program Manager, Student Strategy
+61 7 3365 2456
p.holmes@uq.edu.au
Leading the University's Student Strategy Program, which will enhance outcomes and experience for UQ students.  Peter’s background is in organisation strategy and transformation in the corporate and consulting sectors.

Sarah Ritchie
Project Officer
07 3366 0784
s.ritchie@uq.edu.au