Learning Innovation Building (LIB), Building 17
The University of Queensland
St Lucia QLD 4072

View UQ Map

 Email: itali@uq.edu.au
 Phone: +61 7 3365 2788
 Fax: +61 7 3365 1966
 Opening Hours: 8:30am–5:00pm (Monday –Thursday); 8:30am–4:30pm (Friday)

 

ITaLI Staff

   

 

 
PVC (T&L)

Prof Doune Macdonald
PVC (Teaching & Learning)
+61 7 3365 1075
doune.macdonald@uq.edu.au

 

Brenda Parker 
PVC Executive Assistant
+61 7 3365 1075
pvctl@uq.edu.au

Associate Prof Susan Rowland 
Deputy Director – Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation (Seconded) 
+61 7 3365 3089
s.rowland1@uq.edu.au

 
     
ADMINISTRATION

Justin Ansell
Business Manager
+61 7 3365 9034
j.ansell@uq.edu.au 
Operations manager for ITaLI. An outcome focused business professional with over 20 years experience in leadership and management, and a particular interest in higher education leadership, management and policy, including completing a Masters in Tertiary Education Management from the University of Melbourne.

Dr Amy Chow
Project Manager
+61 7 3346 3480

Project manager with a background in agile management, L&D and OD. Completed a DPsych(Org) degree with particular interest in customer experience and facilitating human potential.​

Zarese Kisielewski
Communications & Events Officer
+61 7 3365 6211
z.kisielewski@uq.edu.au
Zarese’s background is in community engagement, marketing and events in both government and not-for-profit contexts. She supports the ITaLI team in Communications and Events planning and implementation. 

 

 

Sandra Hartas
Finance & HR Officer
+61 7 3365 2692
s.hartas@uq.edu.au 
Manages the finance and human resources. Reconciles the operating and research accounts and produces reports. Assists with the budget and quarterly reviews. Acts as the Resources Manager. Acts as the Travel Coordinator.

Daniel Brown
Admin Officer
+61 7 3365 3023
d.brown10@uq.edu.au 
Assist finance & human resources officer, contact for building & maintenance issues, room bookings. All other related admin team/project administration.

 

Rebekah Metekingi 
Reception & Events Coordinator
+61 7 3346 3484
r.metekingi@uq.edu.au

 

 

Eli Koger
Web & Graphic Designer
+61 7 3365 1550
e.koger@uq.edu.au 
Eli has been working as a designer and technical specialist for over 10 years. Her skills cover many aspects of graphic design, web design and technical knowledge.

 

 
     
TEACHING EXCELLENCE

Associate Prof Pedro Isaias
Higher Education Innovation
+61 7 3365 9035

Pedro is specialized in Management Information Systems (MIS). Currently he conducts research activity related to MIS in general, and more specifically Learning Technologies, Learning Analytics, Business Intelligence, e-Business and WWW related areas.​

Dr Hassan Khosravi
Senior Lecturer in Learning Analytics
+61 7 3346 0774
h.khosravi@uq.edu.au​
Interested in applying innovative analytic approaches from machine learning and data mining to complex digital data available on learners with the goal of personalising education.

Deanne Gannaway
 Lecturer in Higher Education
+61 7 3365 2890
d.gannaway@uq.edu.au

 

 

 

Dr Kelly Matthews
Senior Lecturer, Curriculum Development
+61 7 3365 1169
k.matthews1@uq.edu.au

 

Dr Christine Slade
Lecturer in Higher Education
+61 7 3365 2814
c.slade@uq.edu.au
Christine focuses on teaching and learning innovation to advance the student experience, the use of active learning pedagogies and the development of authentic and quality assessment.​

Stef Rooney
Awards & Grants Officer
+61 7 3365 6351
s.rooney1@uq.edu.au

 

Dominic McGrath
Learning Design Team Leader
+61 7 3365 2353
dom.mcgrath@uq.edu.au
Dom supports academics learning as teaching professionals: particularly in finding what teachers want to achieve with their students and exploring ways technology can help.

Anthea Groessler
Learning Designer
+61 7 3365 9031
a.groessler@uq.edu.au
Anthea (M.Ed.) provides academic support and advice to enhance learning and teaching through workshops, presentations, projects and consultations.

Peter Rutherford
Learning Designer
+61 7 3365 1916
p.rutherford@uq.edu.au
Learning Designer with an extensive background in teaching. Experienced in the design, development and implementation of blended and online learning and assessment materials.

 

 

Dr Samantha McKenzie
Learning Designer
+61 7 3365 3234
sam.mckenzie@uq.edu.au

 

 
     
INNOVATION AND ANALYTICS

Marcel Lavrencic
Senior Learning Analyst
+61 7 3365 3169

Le Hoa Phan
Evaluation Manager
+61 7 336 5 6728
l.phan@uq.edu.au 
Educational developer with a fascination for exemplary practices in higher education evidenced through multiple determinants of quality.

Jose Perez-Gonzalez
Evaluation Coordinator
+61 7 3365 3006

 

 

Dr Max Cao
Data Analyst
+61 7 3366 0783
m.cao@uq.edu.au

Amy Wong
Data Analyst/Analytics
+61 7 336 56731
amywong@uq.edu.au
Amy completed her Master of Educational Studies (Advanced) at UQ in 2012. Her research interests include evaluation, teaching, learning and assessment in higher education.

 

 
     
UQx

John Zornig
Acting Director UQx
+61 7 3365 9131
j.zornig@uq.edu.au
Technologist with 30+ years experience in industry and higher education. Interests include the attribution and provenance of online content, video as an online information resource, scalable online learning, just-in-time learning, learning analytics.

Stella Winn
Project Manager 
+61 7 3365 51003
s.winn@uq.edu.au 
Project management to ensure effective delivery of all UQx courses by their published start dates; and managing project budgets and resource allocation.

Catherine Bennett
Course Project Manager
+61 7 3346 0850
c.bennett1@uq.edu.au​
Project manager with a background in communications and experience coordinating the delivery of factual television programs.

 

 

 

Aneesha Bakharia
Senior UQx Programmer
+61 7 3365 1162
a.bakharia1@uq.edu.au

Ankith Konda
UQx Programmer
+61 7 3346 0778
a.konda@uq.edu.au

Linda MacDonald 
Educational Design Team Leader
+61 7 3346 0741

Linda is a learning designer and team leader with UQx. Linda works with the academic teams to design and develop content for on-line courses (e.g. MOOCs)

 

Carrie Finn 
Educational Designer UQx
+61 7 3346 0851

Collaborates with academics to develop MOOCs and online content for UQx. Research interests focus on peer assessment, faculty mentoring, online learning and teaching for learning.

Annie Richardson
Educational Designer UQx 
+61 7 3365 1533

Matt Petersen
Media Production Manager
+61 7 3365 1533
matthew.petersen@uq.edu.au 
Matthew’s background is in corporate mass communication and teaching journalism production. He leads the Media Team in producing video, animation and photographic content for online courses.

 

Daniel Greenup
Educational Animator/Editor 
+61 7 3365 1533 

Shannon O'Brien
Educational Designer UQx 
+61 7 3346 0741
s.obrien15@uq.edu.au 
As part of the Media Team, Shannon collaborates with academic teams and educational designers creating and producing educational videos for online courses and MOOCs.

Arun Ketsriat Gartner
Educational Media Production Officer
+61 7 3365 1533
a.gartner@uq.edu.au

 

Sai Sun
Learning Tools Developer
+61 7 3365 1624
s.sun@uq.edu.au 
With a background in Advanced Database and Web Information System, Sai is interested in developing tools to help users improve teaching and learning performance. 

Emeritus Professor Roland Sussex
Research Professor
+61 7 3346 0774​

   

 

 
STUDENT STRATEGY

Peter Holmes
Program Manager, Student Strategy
+61 7 3365 2456
p.holmes@uq.edu.au
Leading the University's Student Strategy Program, which will enhance outcomes and experience for UQ students.  Peter’s background is in organisation strategy and transformation in the corporate and consulting sectors.​

Yvonne Oberhollenzer
Project Manager, Student Strategy
+61 7 3365 6459
y.oberhollenzer@uq.edu.au
Project manager and policy developer with a focus on strategic planning and implementation, monitoring and evaluation, capacity building, and training in the higher education sector.