For Semester 1, 2020, the Check-in survey will be extended due to the disruption to teaching from the COVID-19 crisis. Course Coordinators may like to utilise the optional questions functionality of the Check-in survey to seek feedback from students regarding the shift to online learning. A new set of optional questions related to online learning have been drafted, and can be viewed via the Optional Questions Bank. Please note that Check-in survey results are informal (i.e. not reported in UQ systems), and for the information of the Course Coordinator only.

The survey consists of two standard scaled and two standard open-comment questions. Course Coordinators will be sent an email inviting them to add additional optional questions to the survey on the Monday after the survey order is placed.

For Semester 1, 2020, the Check-in surveys will be running according to a rolling schedule. This means that survey orders will remain open until the end of Adjusted Teaching Week 8, and the final batch of surveys will be sent to students in Teaching Week 10. Please see the table below to help you decide when to submit your Check-in survey order form.

See an example Check-in survey (enter CHECKIN into the password bar).

Login to the Check-in survey order form (UQ login required)

Key dates

Survey ordered by

Optional questions invitation to Course Coordinator sent

Survey sent to students

Survey closed

Course Coordinators receive results

Friday 3 April (Adjusted TW 5)

Monday 6 April (Adjusted TW 6)

Monday 20 April (Adjusted TW 7)

Sunday 3 May (Adjusted TW 8)

Tuesday 5 May (Adjusted TW 9)

Friday 10 April (Adjusted TW 6)

Tuesday 14 April (Mid-Semester break)

Monday 20 April (Adjusted TW 7)

Sunday 3 May (Adjusted TW 8)

Tuesday 5 May (Adjusted TW 9)

Friday 17 April (Mid-Semester break)

Monday 20 April (Adjusted TW 7)

Monday 27 April (Adjusted TW 8)

Sunday 10 May (Adjusted TW 9)

Tuesday 12 May (Adjusted TW 10)

Friday 24 April (Adjusted TW 7)

Monday 27 April (Adjusted TW 8)

Monday 4 May (Adjusted TW 9)

Sunday 17 May (Adjusted TW 10)

Tuesday May 19 (Adjusted TW 11)

Friday 1 May (Adjusted TW 8)

Tuesday 5 May (Adjusted TW 9)

Monday 11 May (Adjusted TW 10)

Sunday 24 May (Adjusted TW 11)

Tuesday 26 May (Adjusted TW 12)